什么是电子邮件垃圾邮件? Semalt的有用提示,说明如何将重要电子邮件拒入垃圾邮件文件夹

电子邮件垃圾邮件,称为垃圾邮件,是通过您的电子邮件发送的未经请求的批量邮件或文本。实际上,垃圾邮件发送者使用此技术在Internet上传播恶意软件和病毒。几乎所有电子邮件用户每天都会遇到此问题,因为他们的电子邮件ID是由垃圾邮件发送者获取的。他们会自动将您的电子邮件地址添加到列表中,并继续向您发送无用的消息。垃圾邮件发送者使用这些漫游器来大量创建电子邮件通讯组列表。虽然电子邮件垃圾邮件一词在19世纪首次被称为不需要的电子邮件,但在20世纪,当互联网访问在研究和学术界之外变得普遍时,它得到了广泛的认可。 Semalt客户成功经理Michael Brown在这里分享了一些有关如何将重要电子邮件拒入垃圾邮件文件夹的提示。

1.使用权限营销技术:

许可营销技术已被大品牌和跨国公司广泛使用。他们要做的是安装特定的插件,以帮助防止其紧急和合法电子邮件进入垃圾邮件文件夹。在WordPress中,有数十个类似的插件可以从中受益,但是最令人惊奇和最出色的插件是白名单插件。它易于安装并立即激活。

2.在发送或接收电子邮件之前,请使用垃圾邮件检查器:

在发送或接收电子邮件之前,应使用特殊的垃圾邮件检查器,这些检查器将始终附加在您的电子邮件ID中,并有助于识别合法和非法的电子邮件。 SpamAssassin是一个很好的工具。如果要避免下载软件或打开无用的电子邮件附件,则可以立即安装此程序。另外,您可以尝试IsNotSpam服务,该服务可帮助您检查对您重要的项目,并过滤掉对您毫无用处的电子邮件。

2.离开黑名单:

如果电子邮件服务器已列入黑名单,那么您可能很难又很难及时发送和接收合法邮件。为避免此问题,您应尽快将这些黑名单删除。首先,您必须检查电子邮件黑名单,并确定您是否在任何黑名单中。完成此操作后,您必须跟进将您添加到其黑名单中的发件人或网站,并说服他们确定您的合法性。

3.保持良好的文本与图像比率:

要求您的发件人在制作和发送您的消息时保持适当的文本图像比。不要在电子邮件中发送大量图像;相反,您应该将文本和图像完美地结合在一起。我们建议对于所有图形,您应仅使用JPG图像和YouTube视频,并且不要依赖其他类型的内容。

这三种技术将帮助您摆脱垃圾邮件。同时,您将可以直接在收件箱中接收合法邮件,而不必在“垃圾邮件”文件夹或“垃圾箱”文件夹中找到它们。

What Is Email Spam? Helpful Tips From Semalt On How To Keep Important Emails Out Of The Spam Folder

Email spam, which is called the junk email, is the unsolicited bulk messages or texts send through your email. In fact, spammers use this technique to spread malware and viruses on the internet. Almost all email users face this problem daily because their email IDs were obtained by spambots. They automatically add your email addresses to their lists and keep sending you useless messages. Spammers use these bots for creating email distribution lists in a large number. While the term email spam was first referred to the unwanted emails in the 19th century, it gained widespread recognition in the 20th century when the internet access became common outside of the research and academic circles. Here, Michael Brown, the Semalt Customer Success Manager, has shared some tips on how to keep the important emails out of the Spam folder.

1. Use the Permission Marketing Technique:

The Permission Marketing technique is widely used by big brands and multinational companies. What they do is that they install particular plugins that help prevent their urgent and legitimate emails from going to the Spam folder. In WordPress, there are dozens of similar plugins to get benefited from, but the most amazing and outstanding plugin is the Whitelist plugin. It is easy to install and gets activated instantly.

2. Use the spam checkers before sending or receiving emails:

Before you send or receive an email, you should use special spam checkers, which remain attached to your email IDs and help identify the legitimate and illegitimate emails. SpamAssassin is a great tool to start with. If you want to avoid downloading the software or opening the useless email attachments, you can install this program right now. Alternatively, you can try the IsNotSpam service, which helps check the items important to you and filters out emails that mean nothing to you.

2. Get off the Blacklists:

If the email servers are on the blacklists, it may be difficult and tough for you to send and receive legitimate messages timely. To prevent this problem, you should get off those blacklists as soon as possible. First, you have to check the email blacklists and identify if you are on any of the blacklists or not. Once this is done, you have to follow up with the senders or websites that have added you to their blacklists and convinced them about your legitimacy.

3. Maintain the Good Text-to-Image Ratios:

Ask your senders to maintain the proper text-to-image ratios while crafting and sending you their messages. Do not send lots of images in an email; instead, you should have a perfect combination of text and images. We suggest that for all graphics, you should use JPG images and YouTube videos only and don't rely on other types of stuff.

These three techniques will help you get rid of spam emails. At the same time, you would be able to receive the legitimate messages right in your inbox and would not have to locate them in the Spam folder or Trash folder.

mass gmail